Skip to content

PagerDuty

You can set up Wallarm to send incidents to PagerDuty when the following events are triggered:

  • Hits detected

  • System related: newly added users, deleted or disabled integration

  • Vulnerabilities detected

  • Scope changed: updates in hosts, services, and domains

Setting up integration

In PagerDuty UI, set up an integration for any existing service or create a new service specifically for Wallarm:

  1. Go to ConfigurationServices.

  2. Open the settings of the existing service or click the New Service button.

  3. Create a new integration:

    • If you are configuring integrations of the existing service, go to the Integrations tab and click the New Integration button.
    • If you are creating a new service, enter the service name and proceed to the Integration Settings section.
  4. Enter the integration name and select the Use our API directly option as an integration type.

  5. Save the settings:

    • If you are configuring integrations of the existing service, click the Add Integration button.
    • If you are creating a new service, configure the rest of the settings sections and click the Add Service button.
  6. Copy the provided Integration Key.

In Wallarm UI:

  1. Open SettingsIntegrations tab.

  2. Click the PagerDuty block or click the Add integration button and choose PagerDuty.

  3. Enter an integration name.

  4. Paste the Integration Key value into the appropriate field.

  5. Choose event types to trigger notifications. If the events are not chosen, PagerDuty incidents will not be added.

  6. Click Add integration.

    PagerDuty integration

Updating integration

To update the settings of active integration:

  1. Go to your Wallarm account → SettingsIntegrations in the EU or US cloud.

  2. Open an active integration.

  3. Make required changes and click Save.

Disabling integration

To stop sending reports and notifications temporarily, you can disable the integration:

  1. Go to your Wallarm account → SettingsIntegrations in the EU or US cloud.

  2. Open an active integration and click Disable.

To re-enable sending reports and notifications, open the disabled integration and click Enable.

Deleting integration

To stop sending reports and notifications permanently, you can delete the integration. Deleting an integration cannot be undone. The integration will be removed from the list permanently.

  1. Go to your Wallarm account → SettingsIntegrations in the EU or US cloud.

  2. Open integration and click Delete.

  3. Confirm the action.