Skip to content

InsightConnect

You can set up Wallarm to send notifications to InsightConnect when the following events are triggered:

  • Hits detected

  • System related: newly added users, deleted or disabled integration

  • Vulnerabilities detected

  • Scope changed: updates in hosts, services, and domains

Setting up integration

First, generate and copy an API key as follows:

  1. Open the InsightConnect's UI → SettingsAPI Keys page and click New User Key.

  2. Enter an API key name (e.g. Wallarm API) and click Generate.

  3. Copy the generated API key.

  4. Go to Wallarm UI → SettingsIntegrations in the EU or US cloud and click InsightConnect.

  5. Paste the API key that you copied before into the API key field.

Secondly, generate and copy an API URL as follows:

  1. Go back to the InsightConnect's UI, open the AutomationWorkflows page and create a new workflow for the Wallarm notification.

  2. When asked to choose a trigger, choose the API Trigger.

  3. Copy the generated URL.

  4. Go back to Wallarm UI → InsightConnect configuration and paste the API URL that you copied before into the API URL field.

Thirdly, finish the setup in Wallarm UI:

  1. Enter an integration name.

  2. Choose event types to trigger notifications. If the events are not chosen, then notifications will not be sent.

  3. Click Add integration.

InsightConnect integration

Updating integration

To update the settings of active integration:

  1. Go to your Wallarm account → SettingsIntegrations in the EU or US cloud.

  2. Open an active integration.

  3. Make required changes and click Save.

Disabling integration

To stop sending reports and notifications temporarily, you can disable the integration:

  1. Go to your Wallarm account → SettingsIntegrations in the EU or US cloud.

  2. Open an active integration and click Disable.

To re-enable sending reports and notifications, open the disabled integration and click Enable.

Deleting integration

To stop sending reports and notifications permanently, you can delete the integration. Deleting an integration cannot be undone. The integration will be removed from the list permanently.

  1. Go to your Wallarm account → SettingsIntegrations in the EU or US cloud.

  2. Open integration and click Delete.

  3. Confirm the action.