Configuring Users

You can manage user accounts in the Users tab located in Settings.

Administrator access

Only users with the Administrator role can access this setting.

User Roles

There are three user roles:

  • Analyst: a standard user who analyzes information about incidents and vulnerabilities.
  • Administrator: a user with elevated access rights who can fine-tune the system.
  • Deploy: a user who can only add new nodes.

The Administrator role grants the following permissions to the user:

  • Create, edit, and delete filter nodes using the Nodes tab.
  • Change the Wallarm mode settings using the Global tab.
  • View, create, edit, and delete applications using the Applications tab.
  • View, create, edit, and delete integrations using the Integrations tab.
  • View, create, edit, and delete users using the Users tab.
  • View the activity log using the Activity Log tab.

Viewing Users

You can view user lists in the following tabs:

  • The main Users tab contains all users of your company registered in the Wallarm cloud. In this tab, any disabled users are highlighted in gray.

    User list

  • The Disabled tab contains only disabled users.

    Disabled users list

You can click the cells in the table header to sort users by name, role, email, and last login date.

Searching Users

You can use the search field above the table to search users by name, email, or system role.

Searching a user

Create a User

  1. In the Users tab of the Settings section, click the Add user button.
  2. Select the user role from the dropdown list.
  3. Enter a first and a last name, an email, and a temporary password for the user.

    New user form

  4. Click the Add user button.

The new user will receive an automatic email with a link to login and set a new password.

Change the User Info

To change the data on the user, perform the following actions:

  1. In the Users tab of the Settings section, select the user to edit.
  2. Open the user actions menu by clicking the button to the right of the corresponding user.

    User actions menu

  3. Click Edit user settings.

  4. In the form that appears, enter the new user info and click the Save button.

    User info editing form

The old user info will be replaced with the new.

Two-Factor Authentication Settings Reset

To reset the two-factor authentication settings, perform the following actions:

  1. In the Users tab of the Settings section, select the desired user.
  2. Open the user actions menu by clicking the button to the right of the corresponding user.

    User actions menu

  3. Click Disable 2FA.

  4. In the form that appears, enter your Wallarm administrator account password and click the Disable 2FA button.

    Disabling 2-factor authentication

The 2-factor authentication function will be disabled for the selected user.

Disable Access for a User

Disabling access for a user disables their Wallarm account.

To disable a user’s Wallarm account, perform the following actions:

  1. In the Users tab of the Settings section, select the desired user.
  2. Open the user actions menu by clicking the button to the right of the corresponding user.

    User actions menu

  3. Click Disable Access.

Now the selected user from your company will not be able to use their Wallarm account.

Enable Access for a User

Enabling access for a user enables their Wallarm account.

To enable a user’s Wallarm account, perform the following actions:

  1. In the Users tab of the Settings section, select the desired user with disabled access.
  2. Open the user actions menu by clicking the button to the right of the corresponding user.

    Disabled user actions menu

  3. Click Enable Access.

Now the selected user from your company will be able to use their Wallarm account.

Delete a User

To delete a user account, perform the following actions:

  1. In the Users tab of the Settings section, select the user to delete.
  2. Open the user actions menu by clicking the button to the right of the corresponding user.

    User actions menu

  3. Click Delete.

Now the selected user from your company has been deleted.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""