Skip to content

Changing the Configured SSO Authentication

You can edit, disable or remove configured SSO authentication.

Attention: SSO will be disabled for all users

Note that when you disable or remove SSO authentication, it will be disabled for all users. Users will be notified that SSO authentication is disabled and the password needs to be restored.

Editing

To edit configured SSO authentication:

  1. Go to Settings → Integration in Wallarm UI.

  2. Select the Edit option in configured SSO provider menu.

  3. Update SSO provider details and Save changes.

Disabling

To disable SSO, go to Settings → Integration. Click on the block of the corresponding SSO provider and then on the Disable button.

disabling-sso-provider

In the pop-up window, it is required to confirm the disabling of the SSO provider, as well as the disabling of the SSO authentication of all users.
Click Yes, disable.

After confirmation, the SSO provider will be disconnected, but its settings will be saved and you can enable this provider again in the future. In addition, after disabling, you will be able to connect another SSO provider (another service as an identity provider).

Removing

Attention: About removing the SSO provider

Compared to disabling, removing the SSO provider will cause the loss of all its settings without the possibility of recovery.

If you need to reconnect your provider, you will need to reconfigure it.

Removing the SSO provider is similar to disabling it.

Go to Settings → Integration. Click on the block of the corresponding SSO provider and then on the Remove button.

In the pop-up window, it is required to confirm the removing of the provider, as well as to disable SSO authentication of all users.
Click Yes, remove.

After confirmation, the selected SSO provider will be removed and will no longer be available. Also, you will be able to connect to another SSO provider.

Back to top